Linux is an open source operating system. Linux distributions have long been used as server operating systems, and have risen to prominence in that area. According to surveys by Internet Experts, Eight of the ten most reliable internet hosting companies ran Linux distributions on their web servers. Linux distributions are the cornerstone of the LAMP server-software combination (Linux, Apache, MySQL, Perl/PHP/Python) which has achieved popularity among developers, and which is one of the more common platforms for website hosting.

SDC ACADEMY is formed with an objective to providing quality consultancy services and world-class education in the computer networking/infrastructure space.

Red Hat has become associated to a large extent with its enterprise operating system Red Hat Enterprise Linux .Red Hat provides operating-system platforms along with middleware, applications, and management products, as well as support, training, and consulting services. Red Hat certifications are among the most highly regarded in the IT industry and one of the globally accepted Linux certification. That is because Red Hat's performance-based testing requires more than simple memorization. It requires the ability to perform the tasks required in actual IT environments. SDC prepares students to get Red hat certifications and be in high demand by employers and IT professionals.

Red Hat (RHEL-7) is benchmarking the RHCE certificates to be useful metrics for measuring experience, skill, and competency with Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7, and for demonstrating preparedness for professional responsibilities at two critical levels of Red Hat Enterprise Linux systems administration. The primary goal of RHCE certification is to meet the demand of individuals and employers for useful metrics of individual skills and competencies with Red Hat Enterprise Linux, the largest-selling distribution of Linux. There are 2 exams under RHEL-7

Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA)

A Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) certification is earned when an IT professional demonstrates the core system administration skills common to Red Hat Enterprise Linux environments. RHCSA is an appropriate certification for system administrators and professionals in a wide variety of related roles, including database administrators, developers, and support technicians.

RHCSA(EX 200) Certification Exam consist of two modules - RH 124 and RH 135

Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)

Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) is earned by IT professionals who have demonstrated the ability to configure and secure standard networking services as well as command of the core system administration skills tested at the RHCSA level.

RHCE on RHEL 7 consist of three modules which are RH 124,RH 135 & RH254

Course Contents

  • Introduction to Unix, Installation of Linux
  • User,Group administration, ACl
  • Automation of Jobs, Configure local storage using partitions and logical volumes
  • Mounting File Systems
  • Backup and Recovery, Printer Configuration
  • Basics of NFS, AutoFS
  • Kickstart Installation, Quotas
  • Configuring static routes, packet filtering, and network address translation
  • Configuring system logging, including remote logging
  • DHCP, NIS, DNS, Mail,SSH, Web, VSFTP, Squid, Samba
  • Securing your Linux Server with Firewall & SELinux
  • Troubleshooting your linux System
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.